The NEW NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC)

NEBOSH has updated the International General Certificate – the most trusted health and safety qualification of its kind in the world. It’s designed to reflect the needs of today’s employer giving learners everything they need to know and do to make their workplace safer


The new NEBOSH IGC syllabus has been streamlined to allow core skills to be considered in greater depth.
It covers how to effectively manage health and safety, and how to identify, reduce and control the key hazards in every kind of workplace.
Risk assessment is central to the IGC qualification, making sure it reflects the real-life roles people perform.
Course Contents:
Unit IG1: Management of Health and Safety
  • Element 1: Why we should manage workplace health and safety
  • Element 2: How health and safety management systems work and what they look like
  • Element 3: Managing risk – understanding people and processes
  • Element 4: Health and safety monitoring and measuring
Unit IG2: Risk assessment
  • Element 5: Physical and psychological health
  • Element 6: Musculoskeletal health
  • Element 7: Chemical and biological agents
  • Element 8: General workplace issues
  • Element 9: Work equipment
  • Element 10: Fire
  • Element 11: Electricity

    Course assessment is a two-step process:

    1. One question paper that assesses what you know (written open book exam and a closing interview)
    2. A practical risk assessment that assesses what you can do (open book assignment)

No specific prerequisites are mandatory, but we highly recommend you have field experience in safety practice and one or more introductory safety training courses.

Click here for E-learning version of NEBOSH IGC
Interested in NEBOSH IGC? Register now!
Do you have any question? chat us.


Get social

keep up-to-date with all

the latest and breaking

social news. There are a

lot of exciting things